## **Cycle Club Bexley**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Result of The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating the Jenny Noad 10 Mile Tricycle Championship promoted by the Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) held on Saturday 18<sup>th</sup> June 2022 Course Q10/24 – Grain

CC Bexley:	Richard Boxa 9 Wessex Wa Dartford Kent DA2 7W Tel. 07831 80	ilk 'E	Mark Vowells and Handica Penny Green Round Street Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel. 01474 393402	ipper			
Timekeepers:	Dave Abbotts, Grave	esend CC, and Bob A	Aves, CC Bexley				
Recorder: Roy Canning C C Bexley							
CC Bexley AwScratch Awar1st:Nichola2 <sup>nd:</sup> Alex Pe3 <sup>rd:</sup> Luke He	<u>ds</u> is Fennell arson	Thanet RC Woolwich CC Dulwich Paragon CC	20-32 21-48 22-03	£20 £15 £10			
Vets Age Category Awards							
A40-49:	Alex Pearson Paul Turner	Woolwich CC	21-48	£10			
B50-59:		34 Nomads CC	22-23	£10			
C60-69	Anthony Whale	Harlow CC	27-23	£10			
<u>Ladies Award</u> 1 <sup>st</sup> Lady: 2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady:	<u>s</u> Emily Tanner Natasha Jarman	Woolwich CC Southborough & Dist	27-20 Whs 28.52	£15 £10			
<u>Juvenile Awar</u> 1 <sup>st</sup> Juvenile: 2 <sup>nd</sup> Juvenile:		Woolwich CC Woolwich CC	27-20 38-47	£15 £10			
Team Award1 <sup>st</sup> team of three:Woolwich CC (Alex Pearson, Nick Elson, David Gearing)1-11-13£10 each							
<u>TA Awards</u> 1 <sup>st</sup> on scratch	: Mark Vowells	San Fairy A	nn C C Ltd 25-36	TA Gilt Medal			
1 <sup>st</sup> handicap:	David Biggs	Chelmer CC	(12-30) 20-49	TA Gilt Medal			

Congratulations to all prize winners.

I would like to thank Murray Spencer who stopped to assist Luke after his accident. Luke carried on after his accident and completed his race, hope he is arm is not to sore.

Many thanks to all those who helped to make the event a success, timekeepers, marshals etc. It was great to have the refreshments again this year, and a further thanks to those who donated them and the ladies who served them.

Hope to see you all again next year

**Richard Boxall** 

**Event Secretaries:** 

## FULL RESULT

			CC Bexley Event		
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	30	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		00:20:32
2	10	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	А	00:21:48
3	11	Luke Howells	Dulwich Paragon CC		00:22:03
4	16	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	А	00:22:04
5	26	Paul Turner	34 Nomads CC	В	00:22:23
6	6	Paul McDaid	CC Bexley	В	00:22:25
7	25	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	В	00:22:59
8	5	Pete Elms	VC Deal	В	00:23:04
9	21	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC		00:24:21
10	31	Jeremy Parker	Gravesend CC	В	00:24:41
11	32	David Gearing	Woolwich CC	В	00:25:44
12	7	David Smith	VC de Londres		00:25:56
13	22	Simon Stone	Dulwich Paragon CC	А	00:26:18
14	23	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	J/L	00:27:20
15	13	Anthony Whale	Harlow CC	С	00:27:23
16	27	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	A	00:28:03
17	3	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	A/L	00:28:52
18	29	Andrew Duff	Woolwich CC	В	00:28:56
19	17	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	В	00:29:16
20	14	Saun Dhenjan	Woolwich CC		00:30:54
21	28	Michael Spicer	CC Bexley	В	00:31:39
22	19	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	С	00:36:31
23	9	Dhiren Bhanushali	CC Bexley	А	00:37:52
24	18	Luke Seagroatt	Woolwich CC	J	00:38:47

DNS (apology): Nos. 1, 2, 8, 12, 15 DNS: Nos. 4, 20, 24. 3 min late start No 9.

TA Event								
Psn.	No.	Name	Club	Time	Нср	Hcp Time		
1	47	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	25:36	Scr.	25:36		
2	43	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers	27:40	3.00	24:40		
3	48	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	29:38	3.30	26:08		
4	40	Paul Buckley	Wigmore CC	30:07	7.30	22:37		
5	44	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	31:22	6.00	25:22		
6	46	David Biggs	Chelmer CC	33:19	12.30	20:49		
7	45	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	33:53	11.00	22:53		
8	41	Paul Blacker	CC Bexley	37:50	11.30	26:20		
9	42	Trevor Oliver	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd	50:11	18.30	31:41		

DNS (apology): No. 40